Manchester United squad numbers 2023-24 in full

Manchester United squad numbers 2023-24 in full

Mason Mount Manchester United 2023-24


GOAL runs down the full list of shirt numbers in Erik ten Hag’s Man Utd squad for the 2023/24 season, including new recruits Mount & Onana.

The upcoming 2023/24 season beckons promise for Manchester United, as they look to build on a successful campaign in Erik ten Hag’s first term in charge.

Apparently working with limited funds due to stringent financial fair play limitations this summer, Ten Hag may not be able to oversee a squad rebuild this summer, but a fair few quality additions are expected.

The Red Devils have already welcomed Mason Mount and Andre Onana as their new additions so far in the summer transfer window, but what shirt numbers have the new arrivals claimed at Old Trafford?

Article continues below

👕Manchester United 2023-24 kits

Mount, for one, has been handed the historic number seven shirt — famously worn by George Best, Eric Cantona, David Beckham and Cristiano Ronaldo — in quite a bold move.

As for Onana, the Cameroonian shot-stopper has interestingly chosen against taking the No.1 left vacant following David de Gea’s exit on a free transfer earlier this summer. The 27-year-old has instead opted for the No.24 shirt, which is the same number he wore at both Inter and Ajax.

Next Match

While fans will certainly hope to welcome several more signings this summer, fringe departures are likely as well, which could lead to a reshuffling of the squad numbers ahead of the new season.

Читать статью  Man Utd - Chelsea (Манчестер Юнайтед - Челси) 25.05.2023

Worry not! GOAL will be your go-to source for all official squad number updates ahead of the new season.

Man Utd squad numbers

As you may have guessed, Premier League players are allowed to wear any number between 1 and 99, as long as it’s distinctive within their squad. First-team players are typically assigned shirt numbers between 1 and 30, but there are outliers to this presumption. For example, in the Man United squad, Scott McTominay holds the No. 39.

No. Player Position
2 Victor Lindelof Defender
3 Eric Bailly Defender
5 Harry Maguire Defender
6 Lisandro Martinez Defender
7 Mason Mount Midfielder
8 Bruno Fernandes Midfielder
9 Anthony Martial Forward
10 Marcus Rashford Forward
11 Mason Greenwood Forward
12 Tyrell Malacia Defender
14 Christian Eriksen Midfielder
16 Amad Diallo Forward
17 Fred Midfielder
18 Casemiro Midfielder
19 Raphael Varane Defender
20 Diogo Dalot Defender
21 Antony Forward
22 Tom Heaton Goalkeeper
23 Luke Shaw Defender
24 Andre Onana Goalkeeper
25 Jason Sancho Forward
26 Dean Henderson Goalkeeper
27 Jonny Evans Defender
28 Facundo Pellistri Midfielder
29 Aaron Wan-Bissaka Defender
33 Brandon Williams Defender
34 Donny van de Beek Midfielder
39 Scott McTominay Midfielder
42 Alvaro Fernandez Defender
43 Teden Mengi Defender
46 Hannibal Mejbri Midfielder
47 Shola Shoretire Forward
49 Alejandro Garnacho Forward
73 Kobbie Mainoo Midfielder

Who will win the Premier League title this season?

  • Manchester City
  • Arsenal
  • Manchester United
  • Liverpool
  • Chelsea
  • Other




Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *